Multiemployer Pension Plans

Friday, July 30, 2021
2:00 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. Eastern
1:00 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. Central
12:00 p.m. to 1:30 p.m. Mountain
11:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. Pacific

On July 9, 2021, the PBGC issued its interim final rule on ARPA’s Special Financial Assistance (“SFA”) Program for financially troubled multiemployer pension plans.  The new regulations

Friday, July 30, 2021
2:00 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. Eastern
1:00 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. Central
12:00 p.m. to 1:30 p.m. Mountain
11:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. Pacific

On July 9, 2021, the PBGC issued its interim final rule on ARPA’s Special Financial Assistance (“SFA”) Program for financially troubled multiemployer pension plans.  The new regulations

Wednesday, March 24, 2021
1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. Eastern
12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. Central
11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. Mountain
10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. Pacific

One part of the recently passed $1.9 trillion “American Rescue Plan” is the “Butch Lewis Emergency Pension Plan Relief Act of 2021” (“Butch Lewis”). Butch Lewis is

Wednesday, March 24, 2021
1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. Eastern
12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. Central
11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. Mountain
10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. Pacific

One part of the recently passed $1.9 trillion “American Rescue Plan” is the “Butch Lewis Emergency Pension Plan Relief Act of 2021” (“Butch Lewis”). Butch Lewis is